top of page

Team CSC


The CSC (Computer Sciences Corporation) cycling team was a professional cycling team sponsored by the Danish IT services company CSC. It operated from 1998 to 2008 and was known for its focus on teamwork, strategic planning, and ethical standards. Here are some key points about the team: CSC achieved success in major races, including Grand Tours like the Tour de France, Giro d'Italia, and Vuelta a España. Notable victories include stages in these races and high overall placements.


The team was managed by Bjarne Riis, a former professional cyclist who won the Tour de France in 1996. Under Riis's leadership, CSC emphasized a scientific approach to training, advanced race tactics, and a zero-tolerance policy towards doping. The team was known for its innovative approach to training and racing. It utilized cutting-edge technology and sports science to optimize performance, including pioneering the use of power meters and data analysis in professional cycling. CSC ended its sponsorship in 2008, the team continued under various names and sponsors, including Saxo Bank and Tinkoff. However, the CSC era is remembered for its contributions to cycling's evolution and its emphasis on professionalism, teamwork, and ethical standards.


Overall, the CSC cycling team left a significant mark on professional cycling, not only through its competitive achievements but also through its innovative approach and commitment to integrity.


Australian riders to ride for Team CSC

Luke Roberts  2006 - 2007

Stuart O’Grady 2006 – 2010

Matt Goss   2007 – 2009

Simon Gerrans 2009 – 2010

Henreich Haussler 2009 - 2010

Brett Lancaster 2009 – 2010


0357 551074

2 Ireland Street, Bright 3741


  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page